GAPS Intro Diet, Day 10

Today was a very tired day. I wasn’t feel sick like during detox before, just super tired, so I’m hoping that’s a good sign, and my body is putting all its energy into healing.

I got almost nothing done today besides food prep and a three hour nap, but I did have guests who spontaneously washed and dried *all* of my dirty dishes, so the housework still came out ahead for the day. 🙂

I’m still at 1 1/4 capsules of probiotic a day and two spoonfuls of yogurt (or sauerkraut juice) with every meal. I didn’t add any new food today, but I did increase my daily amount of ghee again. I’m not sure if I’m getting a stomach reaction or not… I’ve had some very slight stomach discomfort today, but most of that may have just been because I was so exhausted, as I’ve had that happen before. I’m not having any, um, shall we say, other digestive symptoms, so I’m inclined to keep moving ahead unless I get a more clear bad reaction.

For supper I did make a pureed kohlrabi soup, using the leftover onion gravy as a base and adding ghee and sliced mushrooms after it was pureed. It turned out quite well, and while it’s not potato, kohlrabi is a decent stand in for now.

Tomorrow I may introduce homemade sauerkraut, but if I’m not sure my stomach is ready for new foods I’ll probably up my probiotic dose to 1 1/2 capsules instead. (I don’t want to do both on the same day, since sauerkraut is high in probiotics.)

ADDENDUM: I realized I *did* have a new food: apple cider vinegar. I’m going to assume for now that’s what cause the reaction (as slight as it was), avoid it for the time being, and move ahead otherwise.

Leave a Reply

