GAPS Intro Diet, Day 11

Today started out as a sleepy day again, but by the afternoon I had a lot more energy than I’ve had so far on GAPS. In fact, it really seems like underneath the lower energy, I’m starting to feel better than I did before I went on GAPS. Which is really the whole point in the long run, but it’s a little surprising for it to happen so quickly. 🙂
I added sauerkraut to my diet today, and I’m still unsure about my stomach’s reaction. I felt completely fine this morning, so I thought I was fine to move ahead and add the sauerkraut, but that almost-slightly-sore feeling came back this afternoon. From the sauerkraut? Leftover from apple cider vinegar yesterday? Delayed reaction from the ghee (or possibly even the kohlrabi)? I’m not quite sure what to make of it, or if I need to be concerned about such a slight reaction.
I also have had a slight headache slowly growing over the afternoon, which I think is a normal die-off reaction from the probiotics in the sauerkraut.
I ate leftovers today, so I have nothing interesting to report foodwise, except that I think it’s about time for me to make another non-soup meal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

