GAPS Diet, Day 60

I survived 60 days on GAPS! I should get a T-shirt or something. On second thought, maybe I don’t want to have to explain GAPS to *everyone* I meet…

This morning I started with carrot lettuce juice, put some salmon chowder, sauerkraut and olive oil in a thermos, and dashed out the door to do my grocery shopping.) Okay, I also snuck a pineapple coconut bite before breakfast…) Salmon chowder with a generous helping of sauerkraut is not the greatest food to try to gulp fast in a parking lot. Just in case you were wondering.

Lunch was julienned sauteed zucchini topped with leftover tomato/pepper soup from last night. Once again, a really good combination, and once again I skipped the sauerkraut. I was going to add ginger carrots, but they tasted so strong I wasn’t sure they were still good, and was not in the mood to experiment with food that might mess with my stomach again.

This afternoon, I finally introduced cherries. I have been inexplicably obsessed with cherries this summer, and since it’s the tail end of the cherry season, and I can eat raw fruit now, and I had a couple extra dollars when I got to Aldi… I don’t know what the deal was with cherries, but I bought them, and they are soooo good. Which is a good thing, because otherwise it would be a letdown after noticing them all summer long.

My stomach felt great right after eating the cherries, but started twinging slightly after I tasted supper. Since supper consisted of chicken, onion, garlic, mushroom and butter, (with olive oil and sauerkraut) I can’t imagine why that would have made my stomach twinge, but the cherries don’t quite make sense as a cause either. I’ll guess I’ll just keep going and see what happens….

Leave a Reply

