GAPS Diet, Day 92 (Coming off GAPS)

This morning I had carrot spinach pineapple mango juice. I also had a glass of milk before I took a 3/4 of a mile walk.

Breakfast was hamburger stew (I’m so glad it’s almost all eaten, finally…) with sauerkraut and parmesan cheese.

Lunch was leftover unstuffed cabbage with yogurt and parmesan cheese and olive oil.

This afternoon I had a lot of baking to get done in prep for our vacation coming up so I had coffee again, with agave and (frothed) raw milk. I’m now avoiding coffee for at least the next two days (I make no promises for after vacation starts) because one of my main health concerns now is thyroid/adrenal issues, and I don’t want to push myself into adrenal fatigue by pushing caffeine too much. It did help today though. 🙂

This afternoon I washed some dishes (and kept up with dirty dishes I made with my baking projects), made gaps muffins, grain-free raisin ‘bran’, gaps crackers, cauliflower rice (preparatory to making cauliflower pizza crust) and started a new batch of yogurt. I also did some minor food saving projects like cutting moldy spots off cheese.

Supper was sauteed spinach and meat (with onions, yellow pepper and garlic). I ate mine with yogurt cheese, parmesan cheese and olive oil.

I started getting that weird throat muscle pain in the afternoon, getting worse into the evening. Colton rubbed my neck which helped the pain some, and I also put lavender oil on it, but it’s still at the ‘hurts to move my head’ stage.

I’m trying to figure out if it could somehow be a food reaction, but none of the foods seem to match up between the two episodes. On the other hand, if it was a muscle strain, why would it go away for a couple days and then come back for no apparent reason? Or could it be a Lyme disease symptom that’s showing up as a die-off reaction now? I’m really not sure what to think…

However, despite the neck pain, it was really exciting to have a ‘normal’ baking day again, and be able to get so much done! It may not sound like a lot, but it seemed like a lot to me…

Leave a Reply

