How My Day Went

It’s hard to stick to my plan to post more often when my real life updates are starting to all sound the same: I went for a run this morning, even though I was tired; I had no energy left after that, so besides almost catching up on dishes and warming up leftovers, all I got done today was a long nap.

I think I’m going to make up a more interesting sounding day instead.

Today I fought off space dragons in the asteroid belt. The pesky things kept trying to scatter and hide but I picked them all off with the help of my heat seeking plasma photon pistol (which I’m sure I purchased on sale with a coupon). Since, as everyone knows, space dragon meat is too tough to eat, I just skinned them to turn their hides into hats. Some people spray paint their space dragon hats in camouflage colors to play up the armored aspects of the hat, but I prefer to just add a beaded edge because it makes a much prettier armored hat that way.

Isn’t the more fun to read about than the day I actually had?

 

2 thoughts on “How My Day Went

  1. “The pesky things kept trying to scatter and hide but I picked them all off with the help of my heat seeking plasma photon pistol (which I’m sure I purchased on sale with a coupon).”

    I love this sentence.

    And, hey, a thought. Maybe you don’t need to blog about your day. (I mean, unless you want to.) That might just reinforce your frustration. Maybe you should blog more about crazy flights of fancy (at least when you have them).

    While I’m here, it’s good that you are continuing to persevere with your exercise and your life. That’s no small thing, Don’t lie down and die, not even in your head.

  2. Raquel Evans says:

    Thank you, Seth. Last night I didn’t think I had the creativity to make up a crazy blog post until I was already writing it, so maybe I *should* try that more often.

Leave a Reply

