Daily Thanks #6: That Feeling After Exercise

I’m not big fan of exercising while I’m doing it. I like walking through the woods just fine, and as previously mentioned, I don’t even mind if it’s raining at the time, but the fact that it’s exercise is still not that thrilling in and of itself.

But there’s something cool about those first few minutes when I’ve finished exercising and I can feel the blood pumping through all my veins and arteries. (And, since despite all my other health problems, my blood pressure is fantastic I have to think they’re doing something right. Good job, veins and arteries! Whatever you’re doing, keep it up!)

I know I’m a little weird in that I like to think about things like blood pumping through my arteries, but I find it fascinating how all these systems in the body work together. Being able to feel my blood pumping after a walk is a reminder of what a neat system God put together when He made our bodies to work the way they do.

Leave a Reply

