Daily Thanks #15: My Husband’s Job

Specifically, I’m thankful that my husband works at a place where they have strict policy to not send guys on business trips alone. This means if Colton, say, needs to go to a class for work in Chicago, and no one else from his office needs to go, I get to tag along on the trip!

I got to have a relaxing couple of days in a Chicago hotel, including fulfilling my lifelong ambition of working out in a hotel fitness room. (When I was a kid that sign about being 18 or older was a pesky barrier, and I guess I was just never that motivated during the travel heavy season of life. Not sure why though, because treadmills are still pretty cool.)

One thought on “Daily Thanks #15: My Husband’s Job

  1. […] perk of my husband’s job is that twice a week they have a chiropractor come in and do adjustments on the staff and any […]

Leave a Reply

