Daily Thanks #25: Sick Days

I know it sounds odd, but it’s true. I really am thankful for sick days. And not even just the fact that Colton and I actually get the opportunity to take a day off when we’re sick, though I understand that’s a privilege in itself.

After Colton spent the weekend taking care of me while I crashed on the couch trying not the think about food, he finally came down with the stomach bug today. I was feeling better enough to tackle some laundry and dishes, but still pretty tired. He came home from work about lunchtime and I got to spend most of the rest of the day just hanging out my favorite person in the world.

We talked about nothing in particular, but whatever it was must have been funny because Colton made me laugh a lot. I fell asleep while he watched a movie, then he told me all the good parts while I folded laundry, all to the permeating smell of peppermint oil.

Being sick is not much fun, but I have to say, sick days are pretty good anyway.

Leave a Reply

