A Plexus Experiment, Part 3

Since last week I’ve finished my round of hormone medications and started getting some energy back. I always have mixed feelings about getting my energy back, because it means my hormone levels have dropped and I’m NOT pregnant. On the other hand, if I’m going to be NOT pregnant anyway, it’s nice to at least have my energy back, instead of also continuing to feel bleah.

As my hormone levels have settled back down toward normal, I’ve had a few days of being not very hungry, as I often do about this time of the month. The difference is that normally my blood sugar will drop and I’ll have to eat, or I’ll at least need a little chocolate for an energy boost, or something. This time around I’ve been fine with simply eating a lot less food, which is a huge sign to me that my metabolism and blood sugar are starting to function more normally.

In related news, I’ve lost 1 1/2 pounds in the last three days. I have no idea if it’s going to stay off, or will come back as soon as my appetite goes back to normal.

I think I’ve had one really good high energy day in the past week or so, but the more amazing thing to me is having frequent moderate energy days. Even some days where I thought, meh, I don’t feel that great, I was still able to do my basic chores without a problem, and even do do some decluttering after I got some extra rest. And when I did feel bad enough to just need to rest for an afternoon, I didn’t feel like I was behind on a ton of stuff that should be getting done right then.

I’m finishing up the big ‘declutter our whole apartment’ project that I started back in January, and right now I’m waiting on a photo album and prints that I ordered to complete my photo sorting project. I decided to wait on sorting through memory box type stuff until after I finish the photos, which leaves me looking around wondering what project I should be working on.

The dishes are done. Laundry is as caught up as it’s supposed to be at this point in the week. I COULD vacuum or clean the bathroom, but they’ve been done recently enough that I really don’t have to.

Believe me, I’m not anywhere near getting bored, but as far as I can tell, I’m completely caught up on everything that I’m supposed to have done right now, and that never happens. I’m starting to feel like there’s a chance that this new level of energy will continue consistently. I’m starting to wonder what I could do that I haven’t even considered putting on a to do list, because for so long I’ve had to assume that I wouldn’t have energy.

I think this Plexus experiment has been a distinct success.

If you’re interested in ordering Plexus, click here. Contact me for more information on pricing structure and ordering options.

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food & Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. 

Leave a Reply

