A Plexus Experiment, Part 4

Read my previous update here.

I’ve now been taking Plexus for about three months. I haven’t been updating on the results as often, because the longer I’m on Plexus the less dramatic the changes are. In fact, a big part of my adjustment to being on Plexus at this point is figuring out what Plexus DOESN’T change, so that I can start to set new expectations of normal.

 

1. Being an Introvert

Better health may help me to do a better job at pushing through when I need to, but Plexus products will never change the fact that eventually social interaction builds up mental stress for me, and that I need down time to clear my mind between social interactions. This means, unfortunately, I still can’t schedule social events for every night of the week without serious repercussions.

2. Medication Side Effects

Again, better underlying health can help generally here, and improved health might even eventually help me to eliminate some of my prescriptions, but for now, certain medication side effects are inevitable, and when I’m on certain medications, I will have nausea and sleepiness.

3. Hormones

Because of the medications I’m on, this is closely tied to the previous point. Better general health can eliminate some of the worst ‘side effects’ of fluctuating hormones, but I firmly believe that we’re meant to cycle our activities based on different points in our cycling hormones. There are certain times in a woman’s life that are more suited to quiet reflection than to mountain climbing, despite what some obnoxious commercials might try to have you believe.

4. Lyme Bacteria and Toxins

This is one that I DO hope changes eventually, but for the moment I have to accept that I have Lyme bacteria living in my body, and likely have bad reactions to being around mold. This means that as my health improves, I still have to take some changes slowly and carefully, or I’ll overload my detoxification systems with all the bacteria and toxins that are being cleared from my system.

 

What all of this means for right now is that I’ve seen an improvement in my base energy levels on Plexus, but I do still have fluctuations in energy and some bad days. Most noticeable to me are the days that I start out feeling tired, but manage to tackle a decent chunk of my to-do list anyway. This means that the definition of a tired day is starting to change from ‘death warmed over’ to ‘not quite peak condition’. I do still have the occasional day where it’s hard to get anything done (mostly due to medication side effects), but they are farther between.

I had to temporarily stop taking the ProBio5 as it seemed to trigger either a Lyme flare up or a candida detox reaction, and I’m now starting it back up, but taking it only every other day to try to mitigate the intensity of the detox reaction.

I have lost about three pounds since starting Plexus, which is a small amount, but a big change, since my body has previously freaked out and acted like I’m starving to death any time I managed to lose any weight. In this case, the weight loss has been very low stress and low effort, and it’s possible I could even lose weight a little faster if I were putting more effort into it. Also, I’ve noticed a change in how my clothes are fitting, so I suspect that actual fat loss is a bit higher than the scale indicates.

I will continue to update occasionally if I notice changes in how I’m reacting to the Plexus products, or see significantly more progress. Also, I will likely do a couple of posts explaining a bit more about the basics of the products and ordering options, since I’ve had several people asking questions, and it would be convenient to have be able to direct them to written explanations. Before I do that, though, I’m also going to try to get back in the habit of writing blog post about my general life more often, especially as better base energy levels are just starting to translate into sticking more closely to my routines and to-do lists. 🙂

If you’re interested in ordering Plexus, click here. Contact me for more information on pricing structure and ordering options.

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food & Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

